Benefits of meditation

I  was once convinced that meditation wasn’t for me. I had a hard time sitting through, it, I was itching to get up, all sorts things were going through my head, it was anything BUT relaxing. I tried to get on a regular routine and failed miserably multiple times, til one day I said that’s it, I’m doing it. You really don’t need a lot, just a space where you can be alone for a few minutes. It’s been almost 6 months now and I have been very consistent, I’d say 90% success rate as far as daily meditation goes. As for its effect on my life in general, I’d say 110%. I feel calmer, more composed, I get less worked up over little things, I just feel lighter in general and my intuition is much sharper. Or maybe it’s always been sharp, but now I listen to it and boy does it save me some serious heartache. I cannot recommend it enough. Of course with everything, the biggest issue is commitment, to stick with it and not bail after a few days. 

There are many different ones; you just have to find the one that resonates with you, be it guided, chimes, or just relaxing music. I find guided ones to be the best, my favorites are  Lisa Williams, Denise Linn and Sandra Anne Taylor’s. I like to rotate them around, depending on my mood. Much like with workouts, you pick them according to what you need to work on that particular day.

If you have a problem with commitment, I invite you to join Lisa’s 30 day meditation challenge and post every day after you finished your meditation. You can request to be added to the group here ->

 https://www.facebook.com/groups/30daymeditationchallenge/?ref=notif&notif_t=group_r2j_approved

And in case I haven’t won you over yet, heck out some of the benefits of meditation. Let me know in the comments how it’s going and the changes you’re noticing.

med

 

 

One response to “Benefits of meditation

  1. Pingback: Gibberish | The Epiphanator

Chip in!

